14
Mar
10

“You said what now to who??”

Chapter 7’s title of “Saying Why It Matters,” grabbed me more than any of the chapters.  It’s the sole reason I picked it.

Is it really about the writer here, or rather about the audience.  Sure as a writer, speaker or whomever, knowing your audience is where a writer will sink or swim.  But doesn’t this become a bit tricky with novels or works of fiction?  Surely the author doesn’t know the audience in these circumstances – so how do they frame their work.

But then again, this is about analytical reading and writing, so that’s a moot point.  That said, the chapter is a great guide for me starting my essay.  I need to be are I have my tutor looking at my essay.  With all of Shane’s qualifications and knowledge, I have to aware of what his idea of an acceptable essay is and what the essay question is actually asking.

But it’s only week 2, so I’ll see what else there is in store and will help.


0 Responses to ““You said what now to who??””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031